The District, located in Harris County, Texas, was created by the Texas Water Rights Commission, predecessor to the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (the “Commission”), by an order dated June 19, 1973, pursuant to Article XVI, Section 59, Texas Constitution and operates pursuant to Chapters 49 and 54, Texas Water Code V.T.C.A., as amended. The District contains approximately 872 acres.

The District is located in northeast Harris County, approximately 17 miles northeast of downtown Houston. Garner’s Bayou and John Ralston Road split the east and west halves of the District and Beltway 8 splits the north and south halves of the District. Access to the District is provided by U.S. Highway 59 North to Beltway 8 to John Ralston Road. The District is located entirely within the extraterritorial jurisdiction of the City of Houston.

District Map

Aerial Map (PDF)

District Map (PDF)